Round 5 of the Celtic Series

twitter: @CelticSeriesTT

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/321456027907246/

PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRIALS UNDER ITS RULES AND REGULATIONS

Sunday 27th June 2021 – R15/6 – 11:01

Timekeeper – Anne Arnold

EVENT SEC: Anne Arnold 1 Richard John Road Milford Haven Pembrokeshire, SA73 2PG Mobile: 0748 414 6065. Email: milfordtritons@hotmail.co.uk

Complaints should be made in writing to me within 24hrs.

HQ - Puma Energy UK, Amoco Road, Milford Haven (SA73 3FB) – Opens: 10:00

RIDERS MUST SIGN ON FOR RACE NUMBERS AT HQ IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, CYCLING TIME TRAILS AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A <u>HARD SHELL HELMET</u> THAT MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD.IT IS A REGULATION OF THE CTT THAT ALL RIDERS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 OR JUNIORS AS DEFINED BY REG 9 SHOULD WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET CONFORMING TO A SAFETY STANDARD IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE REGULATION 15 **AND HAVE A REAR FACING FLASHING RED LIGHT FITTED TO YOUR MACHINE. Please do not used adhesive tape to affix your race number, use the pins provided.**

REMEMBER to sign in and sign out after the race. Failure to do so will result in a DNF.

Course Description R15/6 - Herbrandton – Johnstone Rb and return

Start on Unclassified Dale Rd, Herbrandston opposite gateway to XXX Farm, proceed east towards Milford Haven. Turn left at junction signposted Teirs Cross onto the Unclassified Old Hakin Road towards Tiers Cross. At Tiers Cross roundabout take the 2nd exit Bulford Road Bypass and continue towards Johnston roundabout where take the 4th exist to Tiers Cross Roundabout. At Tiers Cross (end of first loop) roundabout take the 2nd exit Bulford Road Bypass and continue towards Johnston roundabout where take the 4th (second visit) exist to Tiers Cross Roundabout. At Tiers Cross roundabout (third visit) take the 2nd exit back to the Johnstone Roundabout (3rd visit). At the Johnstone raoundabout (third pass) take the 4th exit to Tiers Cross where take the first exit on Old Hakin Road signposted Herbrandston to finish at St. Boltoffs sign directly opposite Puma Refinery entrance.

Prize List: Celtic Series Medals for Men, Women, Juvenile and Veteran on Standard. One rider one prize.

Prizes to be presented at the WCA dinner or some other means TBD.

Thank you for entering the inaugural Milford Tritons Open TT. We hope to grow this event in the future.

Anne

COVID-19 Safety Measures (resulting from the CTT Risk Assessment):

• Only attend the event if you are in good health. If you, or members of your family, are experiencing any symptoms associated with COVID- 19 you must not attend. An elevated resting heart rate or exceptionally quick to react heart rate during warm up can suggest an underlying asymptomatic illness of ANY kind". You should not start (DNS) and leave immediately.

• Car Parking: Please Park legally and respectfully and in such a way that social distancing can be observed.

• The sign-on sheet will be displayed on the table with the numbers laid out and a one-way system in place with 2m gaps marked. Numbers are returned at sign out. The sign on will be outside if the weather permits.

• Sanitiser gel will be available at the sign on area and should be used. Your temperature will be checked before admittance to the HQ is permitted.

• Riders will need to bring their own pens to sign on and sign out and their own safety pins should they need them to attach their number.

• Please follow any special conditions that may be posted at sign on.

• Face covering should be used at sign on and sign off and if you enter the hall to use the toilets. Social distancing must be observed at all times, setting up the bike, signing on etc. DO NOT congregate outside the HQ before it opens.

• Roller or Turbo trainers for warming up should only be used where they are not close to private properties and where social distancing from other people can be maintained. We would prefer warming up on the road.

• At the start maintain a 2m gap between yourself and the other riders waiting to start and keep left it is a busy Dual Carriageway!

• The Timekeepers with either be sat in a car or standing a safe distance away. Do not approach the timekeepers at the start or finish. You will need to start with one foot on the ground.

• Riders must not leave person items with the timekeepers e.g. warn up tops or on the sign-on table.

- Once you have finished you should sign out, return your number, pack your bike away, then go home.
- The result will be posted on the CTT website, if there are any queries contact me and I will investigate and amend the results accordingly, should that be necessary.
- Riders are requested not to loiter/congregate in car parking areas or sign-on area etc.
- Spectators should NOT be encouraged to attend.

• For the Juniors/Juveniles that are racing - 1 member of your household is permitted to attend with them. The adult also needs to follow the guidelines stated in this briefing. They can assist with mechanicals and first aid issues. They cannot sign on/out for the rider, but should be present at the HQ with the rider.

Use of Toilets at the HQ:

Face coverings are required when entering the building.

The Male and Female toilets are in use.

Only one person is allowed in a toilet at a time.

A maximum of 4 people is allowed waiting in the building (one by each marker).

Reminder, the toilets or building are not to be used as a changing facility.

No	Start	Name	Club	Cat	LTS
1	11:01	Gareth Rees	Tenby Aces CC	MV50-54	00:45:00
2	11:02	Grant Arnold	Pembrokeshire Velo	М	00:30:00
3	11:03	Nick Logan	Tenby Aces CC	MV45-49	00:31:04
4	11:04	Harry Griffiths	Pembrokeshire Triathlon Club	Juv	00:25:56
5	11:05	Colin Barrett	Tenby Aces CC	MV45-49	00:30:00
6	11:06	Gareth Shanklin	Team NBCC	MV55-59	00:25:00
7	11:07	Katherine Brace	Tenby Aces CC	FV40-44	00:25:53
8	11:08	John Shehan	Port Talbot Whs CC	MV70+	00:24:15
9	11:09	Brad Davies	Bynea Cycling Club	MV55-59	00:23:46
10	11:10	Dan Kingston	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	MV40-44	00:23:26
11	11:11	John Regan	Pembrokeshire Velo	MV50-54	00:22:49
12	11:12	Josh Townsend	Bynea Cycling Club	М	00:22:33
13	11:13	Nick Brown	Team NBCC	MV60-65	00:22:00
14	11:14	Rob Dyde	Pembrokeshire Velo	М	00:20:43